Night Beats - Myth of a Man (CD)

Myth of a Man
Due on 18/01/2019
Night Beats have announced details of their stunning new album, Myth of a Man. Fronted by Texan native Danny Lee Backwell, the new record is their second for Heavenly Recordings following 2016's widely acclaimed Who Sold My Generation.

While Blackwell has always fed off the musical legacy of his Texas roots, Myth of a Man has him pulling from the surrogate wellspring of Nashville, Tennessee. It was there that he worked with the eminent Dan Auerbach, and a murderer's row of battle-worn session musicians - the combined weight of experience that comes from working with every legend from Aretha Franklin to Elvis not lost on Blackwell. "€œI was just humbled by being accepted,"€ he explains, "€œbig hearts all around."

In short, it'€™s an album that holds its own next to the classics, less of the bloodshot acid trip of Sonic Bloom and Who Sold My Generation here, Blackwell has recalibrated them, slowed them down just enough and allowed them the space to breathe and exist as something new. It'€™s the same book, just a different chapter.

- CD

1. Her Cold Cold Heart
2. One Thing
3. Stand With Me
4. There She Goes
5. (Am I Just) Wasting My Time
6. Eyes On Me
7. Let Me Guess
8. Footprints
9. I Wonder
10. Too Young To Pray