Ryley Walker - The Lillywhite Sessions (CD)

The Lillywhite Sessions
Ships In 2/3 Days
On The Lillywhite Sessions, Ryley Walker and the similarly indebted trio of drummer Ryan Jewell and bassist Andrew Scott Young cover Dave Matthews'€™ infamously abandoned 2001 art-rock masterpiece of the same name, a record where he and his band indulged a new adult pathos and a budding musical wanderlust.

This end-to-end interpretation of youthful fascination is a collective reminder that we are all just kids from somewhere, reckoning with our upbringing the best we can. Walker has stepped through the door long ago opened by the Dave Matthews Band to find a world teeming with musical possibilities. On The Lillywhite Sessions, he has, in turn, created his own.

- CD

1. Busted Stuff
2. Grey Street
3. Diggin'€™ A Ditch
4. Sweet Up And Dow
5. JTR
6. Big Eyed Fish
7. Grace Is Gone
8. Captain
9. Bartender
10. Monkey Man
11. Kit Kat Jam
12. Raven