The Beatles - The Beatles (White Album) [4LP] (LP Box Set)

The Beatles (White Album) [4LP]
Ships In 2/3 Days
Released in 1968, this eponymous album (widely known as The White Album) is the iconic ninth studio album from The Beatles. Most of the songs on the double-album were written during March and April 1968 at a Transcendental Meditation course in Rishikesh, India. Despite a number of personal issues during recording, the record reached #1 on both sides of the Atlantic, and is widely hailed as one of the greatest albums of all time.

This new 50th anniversary deluxe box set supplements the record with a bonus double-LP featuring the Esher Demos - a 27 track Beatles unplugged album, with 19 of those tracks being demos for songs included on the White Album. This is one of the most famous Beatles bootlegs and has only ever been heard by fans in bad quality. This set, however, goes back to the original 4 track recordings.

During the last week of May 1968, The Beatles gathered at George'€™s house in Esher, Surrey, where they recorded acoustic demos for 27 songs. Known as the Esher Demos, all 27 recordings are also included in the package, sourced from the original four-track tapes.

Presented in a lift-top box with a four-page booklet, the limited edition package presents the double-LP album in a faithful, embossed reproduction of its original gatefold sleeve with the fold-out poster and portrait photos, paired with the double-LP Esher Demos in an embossed gatefold sleeve.

- 4LP
- Includes book

LP 1:
1. Back in the U.S.S.R.
2. Dear Prudence
3. Glass Onion
4. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
5. Wild Honey Pie
6. The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill
7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
8. Happiness Is a Warm Gun
9. Martha My Dear
10. I'm So Tired
11. Blackbird
12. Piggies
13. Rocky Raccoon
14. Don't Pass Me By
15. Why Don't We Do It in the Road?
16. I Will
17. Julia

LP 2:
1. Birthday
2. Yer Blues
3. Mother Nature's Son
4. Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey
5. Sexy Sadie
6. Helter Skelter
7. Long, Long, Long
8. Revolution 1
9. Honey Pie
10. Savoy Truffle
11. Cry Baby Cry
12. Revolution 9
13. Good Night

LP 3:
1. Back In The U.S.S.R. (Esher Demo)
2. Dear Prudence (Esher Demo)
3. Glass Onion (Esher Demo)
4. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da (Esher Demo)
5. The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill (Esher Demo)
6. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Esher Demo)
7. Happiness Is A Warm Gun (Esher Demo)
8. I'€™m So Tired (Esher Demo)
9. Blackbird (Esher Demo)
10. Piggies (Esher Demo)
11. Rocky Raccoon (Esher Demo)
12. Julia (Esher Demo)
13. Yer Blues (Esher Demo)

LP 4:
1. Mother Nature'€™s Son (Esher Demo)
2. Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey (Esher Demo)
3. Sexy Sadie (Esher Demo)
4. Revolution (Esher Demo)
5. Honey Pie (Esher Demo)
6. Cry Baby Cry (Esher Demo)
7. Sour Milk Sea (Esher Demo)
8. Junk (Esher Demo)
9. Child Of Nature (Esher Demo)
10. Circles (Esher Demo)
11. Mean Mr Mustard (Esher Demo)
12. Polythene Pam (Esher Demo)
13. Not Guilty (Esher Demo)
14. What's The New Mary Jane (Esher Demo)