Massive Attack - Mezzanine [3LP] (LP Box Set)

Mezzanine [3LP]
Not Currently Available
Released in 1998, Mezzanine is the classic third studio album by Massive Attack. Widely hailed as a masterpiece, the record saw the band move away from the trip-hop sound they had helped define to embrace rock and electronica. With its iconic artwork and stunning singles Risingson, Teardrop, Angel, and Inertia Creeps, the record is hailed by many fans as the group's finest moment.

This new 20th anniversary super deluxe edition features remastered audio by Tim Young at Metropolis, who has worked with the band for over 20 years. In addition, the double-LP album is supplemented by a bonus disc featuring the Mad Professor remixes, which were originally intended to be released on a Mad Professor Mezzanine remix album - as the band had done with previous album Protection (No Protection). In the end only a number of his remixes were issued as single B-sides, but all eight included here are previously unreleased. They include his dub mixes of two tracks not originally featured on Mezzanine but from the same period - Metal Banshee and Wire.

The triple-LP set features the double-LP album on orange vinyl and the bonus disc on pink vinyl. The package takes the form of a 48-page hardback book, featuring photos from Nick Knight that show the development of the striking cover imagery. The set also includes a 32-page booklet which is a new edition of the art-book Fitting In which Del Naja originally issued in 2000 (only 50 of which were ever available to buy).

- 3LP
- Orange / orange / pink vinyl
- Includes 48-page book
- Includes 32-page booklet

LP 1:
1. Angel (2018 remaster)
2. Risingson (2018 remaster)
3. Teardrop (2018 remaster)
4. Inertia Creeps (2018 remaster)
5. Exchange (2018 remaster)
6. Dissolved Girl (2018 remaster)

LP 2:
1. Man Next Door (2018 remaster)
2. Black Milk (2018 remaster)
3. Mezzanine (2018 remaster)
4. Group Four (2018 remaster)
5. (Exchange) (2018 remaster)

LP 3::
1. Metal Banshee (Mad Professor Mix 1)
2. Angel (Angel Dust)
3. Risingson (Setting Sun Dub 2)
4. Teardrop (Mazaruni Dub 1)
5. Inertia Creeps (Floating On Dubwise)
6. Exchange (Mountain Steppers Dub)
7. Wire (Leaping Dub)
8. Group Four (Security Forces Dub)