Laura Jane Grace & the Devouring Mothers - Bought to Rot (CD)

Bought to Rot
In Stock
Bought to Rot stands as the most musically diverse collection of songs Against Me!'s Laura Jane Grace has written to date. Its 14 tracks span her fractured relationship with her adopted hometown of Chicago, true friendship, complicated romance, and reconciling everything in the end. Inspired in large part by Tom Petty's Full Moon Fever, the first album Grace ever owned, Bought to Rot finds her at the same age Petty was when he created his solo debut masterpiece. In light of his recent passing, Grace was motivated to pay homage to one of her lifelong heroes.

- CD

1. China Beach
2. Born In Black
3. The Airplane Song
4. Apocalypse Now (& Later)
5. Reality Bites
6. Amsterdam Hotel Room
7. The Friendship Song
8. I Hate Chicago
9. Screamy Dreamy
10. Manic Depression
11. The Acid Test Song
12. The Hotel Song
13. Valeria Golino
14. The Apology Song