Bill Ryder-Jones - Yawn [Crystal Clear Vinyl] (LP)

Yawn [Crystal Clear Vinyl]
In Stock
Multi-instrumentalist, producer, string-arranger and composer Bill Ryder-Jones has had a career spanning 15 years, a rarity in a world that so often looks to the new. From his musical interpretation of Italo Calvino's €˜If on a Winters Night A Traveller (If... in 2011), 2013'€™s A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart, the acclaimed West Kirby County Primary (2015) and now to Yawn, Bill has constantly widened his scope, weaving in an overarching sense of authenticity, intimacy and wryness as he goes.

Yawn was recorded and produced entirely by Bill himself, with a little help from friends including guest vocals from The Orielles and Our Girl, cello by Rod Skip and mixing by Craig Silvey (Portishead, The Horrors, Arcade Fire).

This limited edition LP format is pressed on crystal clear vinyl, and is only available through independent shops such as ourselves.

- LP
- Crystal Clear vinyl
- 180g vinyl
- Includes download


1. There'€™s Something On Your Mind
2. Time Will Be The Only Saviour
3. Recover
4. Mither
5. And Then There'€™s You
6. There Are Worse Things I Could Do
7. Don'€™t Be Scared, I Love You
8. John
9. No One'€™s Trying To Kill You
10. Happy Song