Matthew Dear - Bunny (CD)

Ships In 2/3 Days
Matthew Dear is a shapeshifter, oscillating seamlessly between DJ, dance music producer, and experimental pop auteur. He is a founding artist on both Ghostly International and its dancefloor offshoot, Spectral Sound. He writes, produces, and mixes all of his work. He straddles multiple musical worlds and belongs to none, now nearly 20 years into his kaleidoscopic career, with five albums and two dozen EPs plus millions of miles in the rearview of his biography.

Bunny is Matthew Dear's fifth album. His first since 2012, it bounces into plain sight preceded by two slyly different singles in 2017: the moody, urgent Modafnil Blues and the buoyant, blithe, Tegan and Sara-featuring Bad Ones. Bunny follows both modes, among others, parading down a rabbit hole of unhinged phrasings, dreams, and interludes. It saunters in the shadows; it stands brightly in the moonlight. Bunny is a dual vision of avant-pop; an artistic reckoning from a 21st-century polymath; persona splintered, paradox paraphrased, a riddle rendered.

- CD

1. Bunny'€™s Dream
2. Calling
3. Can You Rush Them
4. Echo
5. Modafnil Blues
6. What You Don'€™t Know
7. Horses (feat. Tegan and Sara)
8. Moving Man
9. Bunny's Interlude
10. Duke of Dens
11. Electricity
12. Kiss Me Forever
13. Bad Ones (feat. Tegan and Sara)
14. Before I Go