Elvis Costello and the Imposters - Look Now (CD)

Look Now
In Stock
The ever-prolific songsmith Elvis Costello returns this October with new album Look Now. The record features his longtime backing band the Imposters - who include members of Costello'€™s original backing band, the Attractions - and is his first full-length since Wise Up Ghost, his 2013 collaboration with the Roots.

"€œI knew if we could make an album with the scope of Imperial Bedroom and some of the beauty and emotion of Painted From Memory, we would really have something,"€ Costello says in a statement, referring to the 1982 album he recently revisited on the road and his collaboration with songwriter Burt Bacharach.

Bacharach co-wrote a few songs on Look Now, and sat in on piano with the Imposters on two of them, Don'€™t Look Now and Photographs Can Lie. Costello wrote another Look Now song, Burnt Sugar is So Bitter, with Carole King.

- CD

1. Under Lime
2. Don'€™t Look Now
3. Burnt Sugar Is So Bitter
4. Stripping Paper
5. Unwanted Number
6. I Let The Sun Go Down
7. Mr. & Mrs. Hush
8. Photographs Can Lie
9. Dishonor The Stars
10. Suspect My Tears
11. Why Won'€™t Heaven Help Me?
12. He'€™s Given Me Things