Fun Boy Three - The Best Of (CD)

The Best Of
Ships In 2/3 Days
Fun Boy Three were formed in the summer of 1981 when Terry Hall, Lynval Golding and Neville Staples broke away from The Specials. The group quickly released their debut single The Lunatics (Have Taken Over the Asylum), which reached the UK top 20. This was followed in early '€™82 with the top 10 single T'€™Aint What You Do (It'€™s the Way That You Do It).

They went on to have seven further hit singles (Summertime, the Tunnel of Love, Our Lips Are Sealed etc.) along with two UK top 10 debut albums, The Fun Boy Three (1982) and Waiting (1983) - the latter produced by Talking Heads frontman David Byrne - before calling it a day at the end of the Waiting tour in 1983. Terry Hall swiftly went on to form his next band, The Colourfield before going solo.

- CD

1. It Ain't What You Do It's the Way That You Do It (feat. Bananarama)
2. Summertime
3. The Lunatics (Have Taken over the Asylum)
4. The More I See (The Less I Believe)
5. The Telephone Always Rings
6. Our Lips Are Sealed
7. The Tunnel of Love
8. We're Having All the Fun
9. The Farmyard Connection
10. The Pressure of Life (Takes the Weight off the Body)