Mudhoney - Digital Garbage (CD)

Digital Garbage
Ships In 2/3 Days
Since the late '80s, Mudhoney - the Seattle-based foursome whose muck-crusted version of rock, shot through with caustic wit and battened down by a ferocious low end - have been a high-pH tonic against the ludicrous and the insipid. 30 years later, the world is experiencing a particular high-water moment for both those ideals. But just in time, vocalist Mark Arm, guitarist Steve Turner, bassist Guy Maddison, and drummer Dan Peters are back with Digital Garbage, a barbed-wire-trimmed collection of sonic brickbats. Arm's raw yawp and his bandmates' long-honed chemistry make the new record an ideal release valve for the 2018 pressure cooker. "My sense of humor is dark, and these are dark times," says Arm. "I suppose it'۪۪s only getting darker."

- CD

1. Nerve Attack
2. Paranoid Core
3. Please Mr. Gunman
4. Kill Yourself Live
5. Night and Fog
6. 21st Century Pharisees
7. Hey Neanderfuck
8. Proserity Gospel
9. Messiah's Lament
10. Next Mass Extinction
11. Oh Yeah