Goon - Dusk of Punk / Happy Omen (LP)

Dusk of Punk / Happy Omen
Ships In 2/3 Days
Goon is the project of LA-based musician and visual artist Kenny Becker. With a medical condition that periodically deadens his sense of smell and hearing, Becker began writing songs as a means of making the most of his life when those symptoms were absent.

In October 2017 Goon released their Happy Omen EP, which has gained praise from Noisey, Stereogum, BBC Radio 6 and even Ed Droste of Grizzly Bear, who recently placed the band'€™s single She at the top of his Favourite Songs Of 2017 list. Happy Omen was the follow-up to the band'€™s first EP Dusk of Punk (2016), which saw the completely independent band break through the indie rock noise, receiving high marks from Rolling Stone, Spin, The FADER, Indie Shuffle and DIY Mag, eventually landing them supporting slots for Grandaddy, Lucy Dacus, The Lemon Twigs and Starcrawler and performing at FADER Fort during SXSW, with NPR naming them one of their Artists to Watch.

Now, both EPs are presented on vinyl for the first time, collected over the course of a single LP. Two previously unreleased songs have been added.

- LP

1. Dizzy
2. Green Peppers
3. Merchant Hall
4. Gay Rage
5. Slab Roller
6. Scab
7. Chaka
8. She
9. A Window Outside
10. Ten Tables
11. Jalama
12. Push Me