Dirty Projectors - Lamp Lit Prose [Coloured Vinyl] (LP)

Lamp Lit Prose [Coloured Vinyl]
In Stock
Dirty Projectors'€™ new album Lamp Lit Prose was produced by Dave Longstreth at his studio Ivo Shandor in Los Angeles. The album features guest appearances from Syd, Empress Of, Amber Mark, Haim, Rostam, Robin Pecknold and Dear Nora, as well as longtime Dirty Projectors rhythm section Nat Baldwin and Mike Johnson.

Lamp Lit Prose arrives just over a year after 2017's self-titled Dirty Projectors. Here Longstreth'€™s band return with a record that is the yang to the yin of the 2017 effort. The songs signal a page turned for Longstreth: hope instead of heartbreak, a restorative balance. Guitars have returned to the Dirty Projectors'€™ world, intricate vocal harmony too. Lamp Lit Prose is a recommitment to the sounds and ideals of Dirty Projectors, embracing the band'€™s trademarks while pushing forward the sonic envelope.

This limited edition LP format is pressed on half-and-half blue and red vinyl, and is only available through independent shops such as ourselves.

- LP
- Blue / red vinyl
- Gatefold sleeve
- Includes download


1. Right Now (feat. Syd)
2. Break-thru
3. That's a Lifestyle
4. I Feel Energy (feat. Amber Mark)
5. Zombie Conqueror (feat. Empress Of)
6. Blue Bird
7. I Found It in U
8. What Is the Time
9. You're the One (feat. Robin Pecknold & Rostam)
10. (I Wanna) Feel It All (feat. Dear Nora)