Martin Simpson - An Introduction To (CD)

An Introduction To
Ships In 2/3 Days
This new addition to Topic'€™s series of introductory overviews has been personally selected and sequenced by Martin Simpson,and includes an exclusively recorded track, a wonderful solo acoustic version of Leon Rosselson'€™s Palaces of Gold from his classic 1968 album A Laugh, A Song and a Hand Grenade.

It'€™s remarkable to think that Martin Simpson is now celebrating some 45 years as a professional musician since, unlike so many of the Topic greats, Simpson was not part of the '50s folk revival or the more expansive contemporary folk scene of the '€˜60s. Effectively, Martin Simpson has spearheaded the generation of folk musicians who only began recording in the mid-'€™70s and is now readily acknowledged as one of the most original and skillful folk guitarists currently playing on the British and American folk scene.

- CD

1. Bones And Feathers
2. Never Any Good
3. Banjo Bill
4. Dives and Lazarus
5. Love Never Dies
6. Brothers Under The Bridge
7. Clerk Sanders
8. Love Henry
9. She Slips Away
10. Will Atkinson
11. Sir Patrick Spens
12. Dark Swift and Bright Swallow
13. John Hardy
14. Thomas Drew
15. First Cut Is The Deepest
16. Delta Dreams
17. Palaces Of Gold (2018)