Spiritualized - And Nothing Hurt [White Vinyl] (LP)

And Nothing Hurt [White Vinyl]
Not Currently Available
And Nothing Hurt is Spiritualized'€™s eighth album, and their first since 2012'€™s Sweet Heart, Sweet Light. From the opening lullaby of A Perfect Miracle through to the fading Morse Code at the close of Sail on Through, it painstakingly wraps layer upon layer of gloriously transcendent sound together to create a mesmerizing and cinematic collection of songs.

There are points - the thunderous climax of On the Sunshine; the spectral waltz of The Prize; the towering guitar solo on I'€™m Your Man - where the waves of blissful noise are almost overwhelming, where one can imagine the studio'€™s speakers vibrating themselves off of the walls. Which is an incredible feat when you discover that the album was conceived and recorded almost entirely by one man - Jason Pierce, AKA J.Spaceman - in an upstairs room in his east London home.

"€œMaking this record on my own sent me more mad than anything I've done before,"€ he claims. "We'€™d been playing these big shows and I really wanted to capture that sound we were making but, without the funds to do, I had to find a way to work within the constraints of what money I had. So I bought a laptop and made it all in a little room in my house."

This limited edition LP format is pressed on white vinyl, and is only available through independent shops such as ourselves.

- LP
- White vinyl
- Includes download


1. A Perfect Miracle
2. I'm Your Man
3. Here It Comes (The Road) Let's Go
4. Let's Dance
5. On The Sunshine
6. Damaged
7. The Morning After
8. The Prize
9. Sail On Through