Stone Foundation - Everybody, Anyone (CD)

Everybody, Anyone
In Stock
Everybody, Anyone features 11 new Stone Foundation songs and as before, there'€™s a sprinkling of guest musicians who feature on the album including Kathryn Williams, Dr Robert, Mick Talbot, Steve White and The Average White Band's Hamish Stuart. And unable to stay away, Paul Weller (who produced and featured on the last album) sneaks back in with a bit of piano, guitar and BVs on a couple of tracks.

The Midlands based band'€™s fifth studio album was recorded at Paul Weller'€™s Black Barn Studios in Surrey and produced by Stone Foundation founding members Neil Jones and Neil Sheasby and engineered by Charles Rees. The band, buoyed and encouraged by the reception to their last album Street Rituals, have taken a slightly different direction and hit upon a creative formula that clearly works. After a long period of extensive touring, which included headline shows at Shepherds Bush Empire and a storming set at Glastonbury, the band were so stoked that they went straight back to the studio to start work on Everybody Anyone while the creative juices were still flowing.

- CD

1. Sweet Forgiveness
2. Standing On The Top
3. Don't Walk Away (with Kathryn Williams)
4. Give The Man A Hand
5. Next Time Around
6. Carry The News
7. Only You Can (with Hamish Stuart)
8. Heavenly Father
9. Belief
10. Please Be Upstanding
11. Rise Above It