Idles - Joy as an Act of Resistance [Deluxe] (LP)

Joy as an Act of Resistance [Deluxe]
Not Currently Available
Having emerged with one of last year's most acclaimed and exciting debuts in Brutalism, Bristol punks Idles return in August with their eagerly anticipated follow-up, Joy as an Act of Resistance. Produced by Space and mixed by Adam Greenspan and Nick Launay (Arcade Fire, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Kate Bush), the record takes aim at everything from toxic masculinity, nationalism, immigration, and class inequality - all while maintaining a visceral, infectious positivity.

Singer Joe Talbot summarizes: "€œThis album is an attempt to be vulnerable to our audience and to encourage vulnerability; a brave naked smile in this shitty new world. We have stripped back the songs and lyrics to our bare flesh to allow each other to breathe, to celebrate our differences, and act as an ode to communities and the individuals that forge them. Because without our community, we'€™d be nothing."

This deluxe edition LP is presented with interchangeable artwork, and includes eight double-sided inserts and 16 art prints in total.

- LP
- 180g vinyl
- Gatefold sleeve
- Includes eight inserts
- Includes 16 art prints
- Includes download

1. Colossus
2. Never Fight a Man With a Perm
3. I'm Scum
4. Danny Nedelko
5. Love Song
6. June
7. Samaritans
8. Television
9. Great
10. Gram Rock
11. Cry to Me
12. Rottweiler