Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever - Hope Downs [Blue Vinyl] (LP)

Hope Downs [Blue Vinyl]
Not Currently Available
It'€™s rare that a band'€™s debut album sounds as confident and self-assured as Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever'€™s Hope Downs. To say that the first full-length from the Melbourne quintet improves on their buzz-building EPs from the last few years would be an understatement: the promise those early releases hinted at is fully realized here, with 10 songs of urgent, passionate guitar pop that elicit warm memories of bands past, from the Go-Betweens'€™ jangle to the charmingly lo-fi trappings of New Zealand'€™s Flying Nun label. Don'€™t mistake Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever for nostalgists though: Hope Downs is the sound of a band finding its own collective voice.

This limited edition LP format is pressed on marbled blue vinyl, and is only available through independent shops such as ourselves.

- LP
- Blue vinyl
- Includes download


1. An Air Conditioned Man
2. Talking Straight
3. Mainland
4. Time in Common
5. Sister'€™s Jeans
6. Bellarine
7. Cappuccino City
8. Exclusive Grave
9. How Long?
10. The Hammer