Violent Femmes - Violent Femmes (LP)

Violent Femmes
Not Currently Available
The Violent Femmes self-titled debut album has reached legendary status that few albums ever attain. Released in 1983, Violent Femmes became one of the most distinctive records of the early alternative movement and an enduring cult classic. By combining elements of Jonathan Richman and The Modern Lovers with new wave and acoustic-folk and punk rock, the Femmes forged a sound all their own.

- LP
- 180g vinyl

1. Blister in the Sun
2. Kiss Off
3. Please Do Not Go
4. Add It Up
5. Confessions
6. Prove My Love
7. Promise
8. To the Kill
9. Gone Daddy Gone
10. Good Feeling
11. Ugly [1983 Rough Trade UK Single]
12. Gimme The Car [1983 Rough Trade UK Single]