Various Artists - Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story (LP)

Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story
Ships In 2/3 Days
With Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story, producer/director Jon Brewer gained the unprecedented access and permission for use of materials relating to the life of rock hero Mick Ronson. The guitarist and songwriter was largely commercially overlooked during his lifetime, despite his direct contribution and pivotal involvement in countless iconic compositions from David Bowie and The Spiders from Mars.

As well as key tracks from Ronson's solo records, this soundtrack compilation includes material from his key collaborations with David Bowie, Elton John, Ian Hunter, Queen and Michael Chapman. The album also includes a previously unreleased cover version of This is For You by Def Leppard'€™s Joe Elliott and a piano tribute to Ronson from David Bowie's piano-man and band alumni Mike Garson.

- LP
- 180g vinyl

1. All the Young Dudes (feat. Ian Hunter, David Bowie, Mick Ronson, Joe Elliott & Phil Collen) - Queen
2. Soulful Lady - Michael Chapman
3. Madman Across the Water - Elton John
4. Moonage Daydream - David Bowie
5. Cracked Actor - David Bowie
6. Time - David Bowie
7. Once Bitten, Twice Shy - Ian Hunter
8. I'd Give Anything to See You - Mick Ronson
9. Hard Life - Mick Ronson
10. Midnight Love - Mick Ronson
11. Like a Rolling Stone - Mick Ronson
12. This Is for You - Joe Elliott
13. Heroes - Queen, David Bowie & Mick Ronson
14. Tribute to Mick Ronson - Mike Garson