Mark Lanegan & Duke Garwood - With Animals (CD)

With Animals
In Stock
Over the last decade, Lanegan and Garwood have worked in tangent on 2013's Black Pudding as well as on Lanegan'€™s solo records (Garwood contributed to 2012'€™s Blues Funeral and 2017'€™s Gargoyle after which he toured as part of Lanegan'™s band). This summer, the duo are set to release their second album, With Animals.

The record's 12 songs are spectral and sinewy, often defined by the spaces in between the sounds. A ghost's whistle weaves itself around a pulsing single note on Lonesome Infidel; €˜Feast to Famine'€™s€™ hard luck story floats above a guitar part so strung out and washed with distortion it'€™s become barely recognisable. It'€™s soul music for anyone who'€™s long since left the crossroads.

- CD

1. Save Me
2. Feast to Famine
3. My Shadow Life
4. Upon Doing Something Wrong
5. L.A Blue
6. Scarlett
7. Lonesome Infidel
8. With Animals
9. Ghost Stories
10. Spaceman
11. One Way Glass
12. Desert Song