Kadhja Bonet - Childqueen (CD)

Ships In 2/3 Days
Kadhja Bonet'€™s second album, Childqueen is something of a Hero'€™s Quest. In the opening Procession, above a muted drummer'€™s march, an unseen oracle announces to you, the listener: "€œevery morning is a chance to renew, a chance to renew."€ This is your first clue, setting you upon a path not to treasure, nor a grail, nor even a long lost love, but highest of all, what Kadhja has christened the "€œchildqueen,"€ that innermost self that you were truthfully and instinctively before the press of the world came crushing in.

As with her 2016 debut The Visitor, the songs on Childqueen are never casual, never ditties. Instead they invite us into a world not wholly our own, a half-mythical atmosphere where past and future meet in a parallel, yet faraway, present.

- CD

1. Procession
2. Childqueen
3. Another Time Lover
4. Delphine
5. Thoughts Around Tea
6. Joy
7. Wings
8. Mother Maybe
9. Second Wind
10. Nostalgia