Lump - Lump [Coloured Vinyl] (LP)

Lump [Coloured Vinyl]
In Stock
Lump were born of good timing and predestined compatibility. It began one night in mid-June 2016, when Mike Lindsay - founding member of Tunng and Throws and a prolific, Mercury Prize-winning producer - was introduced to Grammy-nominated, Brit Award-winning singer songwriter Laura Marling after her show supporting Neil Young in London.

A heady blend of wonked-out guitars, Moog synths and pattering drums, set against droning, coiling clouds of flutes and voices. Marling'€™s lyrics slice through the apparent emptiness of contemporary life. Her resulting creation is a bizarre but compelling narrative about the commodification of curated public personas, the mundane absurdity of individualism and the lengths we go to escape our own meaninglessness.

- LP
- Coloured vinyl

1. Late to the Flight
2. May I Be the Light
3. Rolling Thunder
4. Curse of the Contemporary
5. Hand Hold Hero
6. Shake Your Shelter