Max Richter - The Blue Notebooks [Deluxe] (CD)

 The Blue Notebooks [Deluxe]
Ships In 2/3 Days
The Blue Notebooks was originally composed in the run-up to the 2003 invasion of Iraq. Richter has described it as "a protest album about Iraq, a meditation on violence - both the violence that I had personally experienced around me as a child and the violence of war, at the utter futility of so much armed conflict." The album was recorded about a week after mass protests against the war. It features readings from Franz Kafka's The Blue Octavo Notebooks and Czesław Miłosz's Hymn of the Pearl and Unattainable Earth. Both readings are by the British actress Tilda Swinton.

This new 15th anniversary double-CD includes brand new artwork and bonus content, such as new arrangements, remixes, as well as a completely unreleased new track.

- 2CD

CD 1:
1. The Blue Notebooks
2. On The Nature Of Daylight
3. Horizon Variations
4. Shadow Journal
5. Iconography
6. Vladimir's Blues
7. Arboretum
8. Old Song
9. Organum
10. The Trees
11. Written On The Sky

CD 2:
1. A Catalogue of Afternoons
2. On the Nature of Daylight (Orchestra Version)
3. Vladimir's Blues (2018)
4. On the Nature of Daylight (Entropy)
5. Iconography (Konx - Om
6. Vladimir's Blues (Jlin Remix)