Sarah Louise - Deeper Woods (CD)

Deeper Woods
Ships In 2/3 Days
Praised by Pitchfork as "€œone of the most exciting figures in solo guitar music,"€ masterful 12-string guitarist and vocalist Sarah Louise integrates elements of drone, spiritual jazz and minimalism into her compositions. Her Thrill Jockey debut Deeper Woods is her first album to prominently feature her voice. Louise enriches her warm singular vocal sound with a lush variety of instruments as well as layers of harmonies that together create a tapestry of texture.

Deeper Woods features performances by Louise'€™s House and Land bandmate and Steve Gunn collaborator Sally Anne Morgan, as well as drummer Thom Nguyen and Jason Meagher (Black Dirt Studios), who also mixed the album.

- CD

1. Bowman's Root
2. When Winter Turns
3. The Field That Touches My House And Yours
4. Pipevine Swallowtails
5. Up On The Ridge
6. On Nights When I Can't Sleepp
7. Fire Pink And Milkweed