Biffy Clyro - MTV Unplugged: Live at Roundhouse London [2LP/CD/DVD] (LP Box Set)

MTV Unplugged: Live at Roundhouse London [2LP/CD/DVD]
Not Currently Available
Although their live shows are best known for their electrifying and explosive energy, Biffy Clyro have often demonstrated that their songs possess an added poignancy when stripped back to their essence. Now the band are preparing to unveil their first acoustic album. Recorded at London'€™s famous Roundhouse venue on 8th November 2017, the set represented the UK re-launch of the iconic MTV Unplugged series, and saw the Scots follow in the footsteps of influential rock bands such as Nirvana, Pearl Jam and R.E.M.

The set is rich with favourites from the Biffy catalogue. Machines is already long established as a highlight of the band'€™s live shows as Simon Neil performs accompanied by a single acoustic guitar, while the likes of Many of Horror, Re-arrange and Medicine are all natural fits for an Unplugged performance. Yet the band also flourish with stripped-back performances of songs that were more aggressive and dramatic in their original form, such as The Captain, Black Chandelier and Bubbles. The album also presents some special treats for Biffy fans. A stunning take on the Beach Boys'€™ classic God Only Knows is an undoubted highlight, while a brand new original song is also included in the shape of Different Kind of Love.

- 2LP / CD / DVD
- Gatefold sleeve
- Includes art print

1. The Captain
2. Biblical
3. Re-arrange
4. Drop It
5. Black Chandelier
6. Folding Stars
7. Different Kind of Love
8. Mountains
9. God Only Knows
10. Opposite
11. Small Wishes
12. Bubbles
13. Medicine
14. Many of Horror
15. Machines