Laura Veirs - The Lookout (CD)

The Lookout
Not Currently Available
A prolific songwriter for nearly 20 years, Laura Veirs proves the depth of her musical skill on her 10th solo album, The Lookout. A batch of inimitable, churning, exquisite folk-pop songs, the record draws on the talents of a time-tested crew of musicians: Karl Blau, Steve Moore, Eli Moore, Eyvind Kang and Martine, with Sufjan Stevens and Jim James providing guest vocals.

- CD

1. Margaret Sands
2. Everybody Needs You
3. Seven Falls
4. Mountains of the Moon
5. Watch Fire
6. Heavy Petals
7. The Lookout
8. The Meadow
9. The Canyon
10. Lightning Rod
11. When It Grows Darkest
12. Zozobra