Editors - Violence (LP)

Ships In 2/3 Days
Editors return this March with their latest studio album, Violence. The record is the sixth from the Birmingham-based indie / post-punk quintet, and has already been previewed through the lead single Magazine.

Discussing the record, frontman Tom Smith says: "We had a lot of help from a guy called Blanck Mass, who makes very brutal electronic music. So when it's electronic, it's very electronic. But then when it's guitar-y, it's very band driven. I think we've managed to find the balance of those two things better than we have done before. Over the years, we've gone from backwards between more band-orientated sounding records and more electronic records. I think there's a balance here between melody and brutality that I don't think we've managed to get before."

- LP
- 180g vinyl
- Includes download

1. Cold
2. Hallelujah (So Low)
3. Violence
4. Darkness At The Door
5. Nothingness
6. Magazine
7. No Sound But The Wind
8. Counting Spooks
9. Belong