Alela Diane - Cusp (LP)

Not Currently Available
Alela Diane returns with new album Cusp, the long-awaited follow up to 2013's critically-acclaimed About Farewell (AllPoints, formerly Believe Recordings). Whilst both albums could be described as born of love, Cusp is perhaps love at its purest, and most complex - for in music, one of the most transformative experiences a woman can have is also an unspoken artistic taboo: Have a baby if you must. But for goodness’ sake, don’t write songs about it. Portland, Oregon based singer-songwriter Alela Diane has a problem with that.

- LP

1. Albatross
2. The Threshold
3. Moves us Blind
4. Emigre
5. Never Easy
6. Song For Sandy
7. Buoyant
8. Ether & Wood
9. Yellow Gold
10. So Tired
11. Wild Ceaseless Song