Justin Hinds and The Dominoes - From Jamaica With Reggae (CD)

From Jamaica With Reggae
Ships In 2/3 Days
Formed early in the 1960s, Justin Hinds & The Dominoes swiftly became one of Jamaica'€™s most celebrated vocal trios; their pioneering work with Treasure Isle producer Duke Reid opening the way for the roots sound that would come to dominate the island'€™s musical landscape the following decade.

The trio of Hinds, backed by old school friends, Dennis Sinclair and Junior Dixon remained hugely popular into the next decade, securing major ska, rock steady and reggae hits that included Carry Go Bring Come, Rub Up, Push Up, Here I Stand, Save a Bread, Drink Milk and Mighty Redeemer. Duke Reid'€™s passing resulted in the collaborations with Treasure Isle'€™s new owner, Sonia Pottinger, which spawned further hits in Oh What a Feeling, Rig-Ma-Roe Game and Wipe Your Weeping Eyes.

In 1976, the producer also released the group'€™s long overdue debut album, From Jamaica With Reggae, which featured some of the trio'€™s biggest hits to date, along with a number of previously unissued tracks from the preceding eight years. The LP forms the basis of this collection, with the original dozen tracks bolstered by a further 14 recordings, many of which appear on CD for the first time.

- CD

1. Carry Go Bring Come
2. Whatever You Need (AKA If It's Love You Need)
3. Here I Stand (Alternate Version)
4. Do All the Good (AKA Once a Man)
5. You Don't Know
6. On the Last Day
7. Sinners (Where You Gonna Hide)
8. Drink Milk (Alternate Version)
9. The Little You Have
10. Hey Mama (AKA Cock Mouth Kill Cock)
11. Oh What a Feelings (AKA Whole Lot of Feeling)
12. Teach the Youth
13. Mighty Redeemer
14. Save a Bread
15. Mother Banner
16. You Should've Known Better
17. The Higher the Monkey Climbs
18. Rub Up Push Up
19. On a Saturday Night
20. Botheration
21. Sufferation 1969
22. Say Me Say
23. Peace and Love
24. Warm Up
25. Rig-Ma-Roe Game
26. Wipe Your Weeping Eyes