Son Lux - Brighter Wound [Coloured Vinyl] (LP)

Brighter Wound [Coloured Vinyl]
Son Lux reemerge with their fifth full-length LP, Brighter Wounds. The new record finds the trio in command of a daring, multidirectional sound, expressing naturally the proclivity for surprise and contrast that characterize the project's output.

Anchored by its cinematic heart, All Directions, the album ranges from the thunderous charge of Dream State to the sputtering, soulful lilt of Slowly. Ryan Lott'€™s devastating vocal on Aquatic, guitarist Rafiq Bhatia'€™s blooming flower melismas on Labor, and drummer Ian Chang'€™s nearly inhuman rhythmic calculus on The Fool You Need illuminate a curious and delicate balance of precision and pain.

This limited edition LP format is pressed on coloured vinyl, and is only available through independent shops such as ourselves.

- LP
- Coloured vinyl


1. Forty Screams
2. Dream State
3. Labor
4. Slowly
5. The Fool You Need
6. All Directions
7. Aquatic
8. Surrounded
9. Young
10. Resurrection