Bill Evans - New Jazz Conceptions (CD)

New Jazz Conceptions
Ships In 2/3 Days
This disc features Bill Evans'€™ debut album as a leader, 1957’s New Jazz Conceptions, in its entirety, including an alternate version of No Cover, No Minimum that completes the session.

The record showcases Evans in a trio format, but also contains three solo piano tracks, including the earliest recording ever of the legendary composition Waltz For Debby.

The bonus tracks include two rare sessions from the same period, featuring Evans as sideman on sessions for guitarists Dick García and Joe Puma.

- CD

1. I Love You
2. Five
3. Conception
4. Easy Living
5. Displacement
6. Speak Low
7. Our Delight
8. No Cover, No Minimum
9. I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good
10. Waltz for Debby
11. My Romance
12. No Cover, No Minimum
13. Kimona My House
14. Like Someone in Love
15. Ev'ry Night About This Time
16. I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good
17. Mother of Earl
18. Indian Summer