Art Pepper - Smack Up (CD)

Smack Up
Not Currently Available
Released in 1960, Smack Up marks Art Pepper'€™s penultimate album as a leader before entering prison to serve the longest of his drug-related sentences.

This new CD edition features seven bonus tracks - recorded as with a quintet featuring Shelly Manne on drums in Los Angeles during the summer of 1959 and with Chet Baker and Harold Land in Los Angeles on 6 March 1959.

- CD

1. Smack Up
2. Las Cuevas De Mario
3. A Bit of Basie
4. Solid Citizens
5. How Can You Lose?
6. Maybe Next Year
7. Tears Inside
8. Solid Citizens
9. Raising Caen
10. Anyhow
11. Julie Is Her Name
12. Aplomb
13. Sunset Eyes
14. J.S.