Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - The Complete 3 Blind Mice (CD)

The Complete 3 Blind Mice
Ships In 2/3 Days
The sextet heard on 3 Blind Mice, with Freddie Hubbard, Curtis Fuller, Wayne Shorter, Cedar Walton and Jymie Merritt, is widely regarded as one of the finest formations of Art Blakey'€™s legendary Jazz Messengers.

This 2CD set presents all of the live recordings from the two original volumes of the LP plus, for comparison, the original studio versions by the same group of three of the tunes.

All tracks were recorded live at the Renaissance Club, Hollywood on 18 March 1962, except The Promised Land and Arabia, which were recorded live at the Village Gate, New York on 17 August 1961 and the two studio versions.

- 2CD

CD 1:
1. Three Blind Mice
2. Blue Moon
3. That Old Feeling
4. Plexus
5. Up Jumped Spring
6. When Lights Are Low
7. Children of the Night
8. Up Jumped Spring #2
9. It's Only a Paper Moon
10. Children of the Night

CD 2:
1. Mosaic
2. Ping Pong
3. The Promised Land
4. Arabia
5. Mosaic (Studio Version)
6. Arabia (Studio Version)