Stick in the Wheel - Follow Them True (LP)

Follow Them True
Not Currently Available
East London five-piece folk band Stick in the Wheel are headed by singer Nicola Kearey and guitarist and producer Ian Carter. Their debut From Here (2015) was Roots magazine'€™s Album of the Year and a MOJO Folk Album of the Year, while the band have received four BBC Folk Awards nominations since their inception in 2013. Known for Kearey'€™s fierce, working-class delivery and being culturally and politically switched on, the group have been widely commended for their timely appraisal of English folk and their skill in telling stories through songs that reconnect modern audiences to the past.

Their second album Follow Them True examines Rituals and Cycles; how we have the power to change ourselves and the world around us, the past repeating itself, ghosts and death, land and place, thieves and beggars. It continues to question the notion of what folk music is, and what it means in 2018.

- LP

1. Over Again
2. Weaving Song
3. Witch Bottle
4. White Copper Alley
5. Follow Them True
6. 100,000 Years
7. Abbots Bromley
8. Roving Blade
9. Unquiet Grave
10. Blind Beggar
11. Poor Old Horse
12. Red Carnation
13. As I Roved Out