Mary Gauthier - Rifles and Rosary Beads (CD)

Rifles and Rosary Beads
Ships In 2/3 Days
Co-written with US veterans and their families, the 11 deeply personal songs on Mary Gauthier'€™s album reveal the untold stories and powerful struggles that they and their spouses deal with abroad and after returning home.

The songs featured on Rifles & Rosary Beads were all co-written as part of Songwriting With Soldiers, a non-profit programme that facilitates retreats, bringing professional songwriters together with wounded veterans and active duty military. Participants have shared that the experience of songwriting was life-changing for them, some even said life-saving.

No stranger to pain or demons herself, Gauthier has used songwriting to work through addiction and childhood abandonment as an orphan. This is the first album where she has focused solely on experiences other than her own.

- CD

1. Soldiering On
2. Got Your Six
3. The War After The War
4. Still On The Ride
5. Bullet Holes In The Sky
6. Brothers
7. Rifles & Rosary Beads
8. Morphine 1-2
9. It’s Her Love
10. Iraq
11. Stronger Together