Adrian Crowley - Dark Eyed Messenger (CD)

Dark Eyed Messenger
Ships In 2/3 Days
Dublin based Adrian Crowley returns with his eighth studio album and follow up to 2014'€™s Some Blue Morning. Recorded in four days in May 2016 in Thomas Bartlett'€™s New York studio, the record captures not merely Crowley at the apex of his songwriting powers but also the creative lava that can flow when two perfectly aligned musical minds come together.

American producer and musician Bartlett, aka Doveman, has worked with an array of artists such as Sufjan Stevens, Martha Wainwright, The Magnetic Fields and Anna Calvi. Bartlett'€™s contribution to Dark Eyed Messenger is variously unsettling, comforting and effervescent, eliciting a sweeping array of dream-like sounds and deploying dissonance where the listener might least expect it. The result is an immersive record that inhabits a world of dusk, dreams and desire.

- CD album.

1. The Wish
2. Halfway To Andalucia
3. Silver Birch Tree
4. Little Breath
5. Valley Of Tears
6. The Photographs
7. Unhappy Seamstress
8. Catherine In The Dunes
9. Lullaby To A Lost Astronaut
10. And S Goes The Night
11. Still This Desire