Wolf Parade - Cry Cry Cry [Coloured Vinyl] (LP)

Cry Cry Cry [Coloured Vinyl]
"€œThe band itself is almost a fifth member of the band, something more or at least different than the sum of its parts,"€ says Wolf Parade'€™s Spencer Krug. "€œWe don't know who or what is responsible for our sound, it'€™s just something that naturally and consistently comes from this particular combo of musicians." That sound - complex yet relatable, an energetic brew of glam, prog, synth rock and satisfying discomfort - helped define 2000s indie rock with three critically celebrated albums and propelled a growing Wolf Parade fandom even after the band went on hiatus in 2010.

A cautious reunion in 2014 led to the release of EP 4 last year and a handful of headlining shows that drew thousands. Now Wolf Parade are back with Cry Cry Cry, their first full length album in seven years, plus a world tour along with it. The record takes the best parts of what makes Wolf Parade so uniquely electric - the soaring choruses, rousing anthems, sprawling guitars and chaotic keys - and finds a way to allow the best compositionally prog elements a firm seat at the table. It's also a homecoming to Sub Pop, who released all three of the band'€™s previous albums.

This limited edition gatefold double-LP is pressed on coloured vinyl, and is only available through independent shops such as ourselves.

1. Lazarus Online
2. You're Dreaming
3. Valley Boy
4. Incantation
5. Files on the Sun
6. Baby Blue
7. Weaponized
8. Who Are Ya
9. Am I an Alien Here
10. Artificial Life
11. King of Piss and Paper