36 Crazyfits - Lanterns (LP)

Ships In 2/3 Days
Music often functions as that proverbial light at the end of the tunnel. It provides shelter during any storm and calm in the middle of tumult. 36 Crazyfists understand this phenomenon firsthand. In fact, the Anchorage, AK quartet find catharsis within chaos on their seventh full-length album.

"€œLanterns represent the light we all seek,"€ explains frontman Brock Lindow. "€œThese songs are all about struggling to locate it and trying to find the way to move forward and get past what has mentally hampered you in your life. Everyone deals with depression on some level. It's a matter of how you'€™re going to get out of it, put one foot in front of the other, get up, and live in this dark spot. That encompasses the umbrella of the album. I can say I'm much stronger mentally than I was two years ago when we started this."

1. Death Eater
2. Wars to Walk Away From
3. Better to Burn
4. Damaged Under Sun
5. Sea and Smoke
6. Where Revenge Ends
7. Sleepsick
8. Bandage for Promise
9. Laying Hands
10. Below the Grave
11. Old Gold
12. Dark Corners