David Bowie - A Career in a New Town (1977-1982) [11CD] (CD Box Set)

A Career in a New Town (1977-1982) [11CD]
Ships In 2/3 Days
The follow-up to the awarding winning a Five Years (1969-1973) and Who Can I Be Now? (1974-1976) box sets, A Career in a New Town (1977-1982) covers another of the most esteemed eras in David Bowie'€™s storied career.

This 11CD package features all of the material officially released by Bowie between 1977 and 1982. It includes the so-called "€˜Berlin Trilogy"€™ of albums on which he collaborated with Tony Visconti and Brian Eno (Low, "Heroes"€ and Logger) as well as the Baal EP, appearing here for the very first time in its entirety on CD, and is closed by Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps).

The box set, named after a track from the first of the so-called "€˜Berlin Trilogy" Low, includes Low, "Heroes€," Stage (Original and 2017 Versions) - the latter of which features two previously unreleased tracks, Lodger, Lodger (Tony Visconti 2017 Mix), Scary Monsters (And Super Creepes), Re:Call 3 (featuring contemporary single versions, non-album singles, B-sides and songs featured on soundtracks) and the "€Heroes"€ E.P., a compilation exclusive to the set celebrating the 40th anniversary of the song, which rounds up the German and French album and single versions of the track in one place for the first time.

1. Low
2. "Heroes"
3. "€œHeroes"€ E.P.
4. Stage [2CD]
5. Stage (2017) [2CD]
6. Lodger
7. Lodger (Tony Visconti 2017 Mix)
8. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)
9. Re:Call 3