Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile - Lotta Sea Lice (LP)

Lotta Sea Lice
A conversation between friends, documented in raw, unvarnished song form, brimming with personal history, crackling with energy and shot through with humour - this is the collaborative album from Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile. Lotta Sea Lice also sees the duo rope in friends such as Dirty Three, Stella from Warpaint and Mick Harvey to create a body of work that sounds organic and candid.

Their shared chemistry is immediately apparent in the breathtaking jam of opener and first single Over Everything, while Continental Breakfast showcases a more melodic side as the two harmonise over finger-picked acoustic guitars. The two pay homage to '90s cult heroes Belly with a gorgeous cover of their classioc Untogether and even celebrate their mutual respect by covering each other'€™s music later in the album. This is an intimate glimpse into the shared musical world of Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile.

1. Over Everything
2. Let It Go
3. Fear Is Like A Forest
4. Outta The Woodwork
5. Continental Breakfast
6. On Script
7. Blue Cheese
8. Peepin' Tom
9. Untogether