Public Service Broadcasting - Every Valley (CD)

Every Valley
Ships In 2/3 Days
Every Valley is the third album from Public Service Broadcasting, the brainchild of London-based J. Willgoose, Esq. who, along with his drumming companion Wrigglesworth and their bass player, keys and horns man extraordinaire, JFAbraham, is on a quest to inform, educate and entertain audiences around the globe.
With Every Valley, Willgoose takes us on a journey down the mineshafts of South Wales valleys. However, the record is a metaphor for a much larger, global and social malaise, using the history of coal mining to shine a light on the disenfranchised.
The album features guest vocals from James Dean Bradfield (Manic Street Preachers), Derbyshire trio Haiku Salut, the award-winning Welsh singer Lisa Jên Brown and Camera Obscura'€™s Tracyanne Campbell on lead track Progress.
1. Every Valley
2. The Pit
3. People Will Always Need Coal
4. Progress [feat. Tracyanne Campbell]
5. Go To The Road
6. All Out
7. Turn No More [feat. James Dean Bradfield]
8. They Gave Me A Lamp [feat. Haiku Salut]
9. You + Me [feat. Lisa Jen Brown]
10. Mother Of The Village
11. Take Me Home