Beach House - B-Sides and Rarities (CD)

B-Sides and Rarities
Ships In 2/3 Days
"€œWhen we announced that we were releasing a B-sides and rarities album, someone on Twitter asked, '€˜B-sides record? Why would Beach House put out a B-sides record? Their A-sides are like B-sides.'€™ This random person has a point. Our goal has never been to make music that is explicitly commercial. Over the years, as we have worked on our six LPs, it wasn'€™t the 'best'€™ or most catchy songs that made the records, just the ones that fit together to make a cohesive work. Accordingly, our B-sides are not songs that we didn'€™t like as much, just ones that didn't have a place on the records we were making.
"€œThe idea for a B-sides record came when we realized just how many non-album songs had been made over the years, and how hard it was to find and hear many of them. This compilation contains every song we have ever made that does not exist on one of our records. There are 14 songs in total."
- Beach House
1. Chariot
2. Baby
3. Equal Mind
4. Used to Be (2008 Single Version)
5. White Moon (ITunes Session Remix)
6. Baseball Diamond
7. Norway (ITunes Session Remix)
8. Play the Game
9. The Arrangement
10. Saturn Song
11. Rain in Numbers
12. I Do Not Care for the Winter Sun
13. 10 Mile Stereo (Cough Syrup Remix)
14. Wherever You Go