Aldous Harding - Party (CD)

Ships In 2/3 Days
Having ignited interest with her eponymous debut album, Auckland'€™s Aldous Harding has become known for her sinister torch songs, gentle laments and eerie odes delivered with a charismatic combination of hubris, shrewd wit and quiet horror. Produced by John Parish (PJ Harvey, Sparklehorse) in Bristol, a world away from her New Zealand home, Party introduces a new talent to the stark, dramatic realm where Kate Bush and Scott Walker reside. As well as contributions from Parish, Perfume Genius'€™s Mike Hadreas also lends vocals to Imagining My Man and closer Swell Does the Skull.

1. Blend       
2. Imagining My Man       
3. Living The Classics       
4. Party       
5. I'm So Sorry       
6. Horizon       
7. What If Birds Aren't Singing They're Screaming       
8. The World Is Looking For You       
9. Swell Does the Skull