(Sandy) Alex G - Rocket [Indie Exclusive] (LP)

Rocket [Indie Exclusive]
Not Currently Available
Rocket is (Sandy) Alex G'€™s eighth full-length release - an assured statement that follows a slate of humble masterpieces, many of them self-recorded and self-released, stretching from 2010'€™s RACE to his 2015 Domino debut, Beach Music.

Rocket'€™s sessions began shortly after Beach Music'€™s ended, with Alex tracking songs at home, by himself and with friends, in the gaps between a hectic 2015 and 2016 touring schedule.  The record was mixed by Jacob Portrait (Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Bass Drum of Death), who also lent his hand to Beach Music, giving it a fine-tuning that retains the homespun personality of earlier efforts.

This limited edition LP format is pressed on red vinyl, and is only available through independent shops such as ourselves.

1. Poison Root
2. Proud
3. Country
4. Bobby
5. Witch
6. Horse
7. Brick ll
8. Sportstar
9. Judge
10. Rocket
11. Powerful Man
12. Alina
13. Big Fish
14. Guilty